Prison on Pistonheads

Anything goes in here.....
Gareth

Prison on Pistonheads

Post by Gareth » Tue Oct 30, 2007 7:51 pm

Don't know if anyone has followed that thread but a very sobering topic.
Read this page:
http://www.pistonheads.co.uk/gassing/to ... 42266&i=40

neil

Post by neil » Tue Oct 30, 2007 8:02 pm

It certainly makes you think

kenny

Post by kenny » Tue Oct 30, 2007 8:14 pm

I have been following the thread since it started.. and before that.

Although I have never met him personally I have been conversing online with Dan (10 Pence Short) since 2003 on the CTR forum. It was with people from that forum that Dan was on a run with when the accident happened. A run just like the ones we organise.

Certainly makes you think.

ExigeKen

Post by ExigeKen » Tue Oct 30, 2007 11:29 pm

Gosh that is some story - certainly does make you stop and think
2004 Exige S2 1.8 - Ardent Red

2003 RAV4 vvti 2.0 - Baleric Blue shiny version

Don't Fear The Reaper

Back on the road!

ngaff1

Post by ngaff1 » Wed Oct 31, 2007 12:26 am

kenny wrote: A run just like the ones we organise.
Scary stuff :shock: how easy everything can change
Neil
Exige Sport 350

Victor Meldrew
Location: Unable to use location services. Please turn on your wifi....

Post by Victor Meldrew » Wed Oct 31, 2007 12:43 am

Thats some headfcuk for you.
Well it moves... might as well make the most of it....

Rag_It

Post by Rag_It » Wed Oct 31, 2007 12:49 am

Wow, good post G, although i have spent 2 hours of this evening reading that 24 pager.

I do, like Kenny, from my days of being a mod on CTR forum remember 10p and his often provoking posts, but that one post alone has made such an impact.

I don't have a fast car currently to go 'for a blast' and you are more likely to be the one overtaking me in the mud plugger, than the other way round!